Sign in
Dr yankila sherpa
Dr yankila sherpaabout 2 years ago
Glasgow coma scale

Glasgow coma scale

The Glasgow Coma Scale (GCS) is used to describe the general level of consciousness in patients with traumatic brain injury (TBI) and to define broad categories of head injury. [1] The GCS is divided into 3 categories, eye opening (E), motor response (M), and verbal response (V). The score is determined by the sum of the score in each of the 3 categories, with a maximum score of 15 and a minimum score of 3, as follows: GCS score = E + M + V

Top rated comment
about 2 years ago

Brain trauma injuries in and unconscious or consious eyes pearrla and fatigue and very spacy meaning you cannot question them until they regain consiousness due process coercion

Other commentsSign in to post comments. Don't have an account? Sign up now!